Breakthrough Prize - Netflix

Posted on Mon 24 June 2019 in netflix

The Breakthrough Prize is a set of international awards bestowed in three categories by Breakthrough Prize Board in recognition of scientific advance. Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences, Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics, Breakthrough Prize in Mathematics. These prizes were founded by Sergey Brin and Anne Wojcicki, Mark Zuckerberg and Priscilla Chan, Yuri Milner and Julia Milner, and Jack Ma and Cathy Zhang. Committees of previous laureates choose the winners from candidates nominated in a process that's online and open to the public. Laureates receive \$3 million each in prize money. They attend a televised award ceremony designed to celebrate their achievements and inspire the next generation of scientists. As part of the ceremony schedule, they also engage in a program of lectures and discussions. Those that go on to make fresh discoveries remain eligible for future Breakthrough Prizes.

Breakthrough Prize - Netflix

Type: Award Show

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2013-12-12

Breakthrough Prize - Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics - Netflix

The Fundamental Physics Prize is awarded by the Fundamental Physics Prize Foundation, a not-for-profit organization dedicated to awarding physicists involved in fundamental research which was founded in July 2012 by Russian physicist and internet entrepreneur Yuri Milner. As of July 2012, this prize is the most lucrative academic prize in the world and is more than twice as big as the amount given to the Nobel Prize awardees. This prize is also dubbed by the media as the 'XXI Century Nobel'.

Breakthrough Prize - FPP Laureates - Netflix

The following is a listing of the laureates, by year.

Breakthrough Prize - References - Netflix